2011 Blog Posts

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/10/11/les-miserables-25th-anniversary-tour-review/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/10/11/the-fabulous-mr-gareth-gates/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/10/15/how-to-be-a-student-a-survival-guide/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/10/17/year-2-the-worst-school-year-of-my-life/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/10/17/katie-piper-beautiful/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/10/23/is-the-media-and-too-much-fame-to-blame-for-the-downfall-of-child-stars/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/11/08/jane-eyre-2006-a-review/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/11/13/how-i-went-from-very-shy-to-less-shy/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/11/14/jesus-christ-superstar-version-1973-or-2000/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/11/23/victimised/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/11/25/my-least-favourite-musical-theatre-adaptations/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/01/thank-god-janet-has-gone/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/03/im-a-celebrity-2011/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/04/dougie-poynter-king-of-the-jungle/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/04/a-night-with-beyonce/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/05/the-dangers-of-in-the-beauty-business/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/08/what-my-family-do-at-christmas/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/08/a-random-list-of-wants-goals-of-mine-for-the-future/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/10/spontanious-nights-out-with-friends-last-minuite-events-are-often-the-most-fun/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/11/my-high-school-self/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/12/i-was-doing-it-wrong-dont-do-a-me/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/15/my-5-favourite-christmas-songs/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/18/baltic-centre-of-contempary-art/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/20/i-love-musical-theatre/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/22/does-appering-on-reality-talent-contests-such-as-x-factor-guarantee-success/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/24/why-i-prefer-twitter-over-facebook/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/28/my-wedding-will-be-different/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2011/12/31/where-has-2011-gone/

 

2012 Blog Posts

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/01/01/i-love-the-wizard-of-oz-its-a-classic-return-to-oz-however-is-a-completley-different-kettle-of-fish/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/01/04/why-i-dislike-january-sales/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/01/04/i-think-2012-will-hold-amazing-things-for-gareth-gates/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/01/06/hannibal-2001-a-film-review/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/01/06/15-random-facts-you-might-might-not-know-about-me-my-life/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/01/07/what-the-teenagers-need-most-on-my-super-sweet-16-uk-is-a-slap/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/atonement-a-film-review/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/01/14/pushy-and-proud-botox-mum/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/01/20/the-saddest-musical-scenes-in-my-opinion-of-course/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/i-am-so-excited-for-hair-the-2012-tour/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/01/28/127-hours/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/01/29/sometimes-my-ditzyness-really-worries-me/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/02/01/two-of-the-most-under-rated-musical-theatre-performers-ever/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/02/07/was-derek-acorah-the-most-haunted-series-fake/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/02/08/im-so-impressed-by-the-25th-anniversary-concert-of-phantom-of-the-opera/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/02/09/the-pop-idol-2002-final-10-years-on/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/02/12/i-cant-believe-it-r-i-p-whitney-houston/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/02/14/30-question-musical-theatre-challenge/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/02/21/shrove-tuesday/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/02/24/i-can-only-worry-about-the-new-les-miserables-film/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/02/27/stop-my-stutter/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/03/04/hard-candy-2005-a-film-review/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/03/08/the-1996-london-cast-recording-is-probably-the-best-version-of-jesus-christ-superstar-ever/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/03/15/the-nominees-for-the-olivier-awards-have-just-been-announced-they-are-never-the-obvious-choices/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/03/18/even-though-the-2012-uk-touring-production-of-hair-has-been-cancelled-the-future-looks-bright-for-gareth-gates/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/03/21/apparently-s-club-7-are-due-to-re-unite-what-are-peoples-thoughts/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/03/25/gareth-gates-runs-the-sports-relief-mile-on-bbc-radio-1-and-in-leeds/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/03/31/eva-peron-was-she-really-as-wonderful-as-people-thought/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/02/unsuspected-a-short-story/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/the-cult-a-short-poem/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/in-memory-of-anna-a-short-story/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/07/out-damn-spot-a-short-story/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/10/short-story-madame-mirela/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/11/heart-of-ice-a-poem/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/i-dont-need-your-flowers-a-poem/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/13/its-friday-the-13th-dun-dun-duuuun/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/13/motherless-child-a-poem/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/14/if-a-was-a-casting-director-this-would-be-my-idea-of-a-les-miserables-dream-cast/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/16/wow-this-has-literally-blown-my-mind-its-as-if-technology-had-brought-the-late-rapper-tupac-back-from-the-dead/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/18/how-to-get-rid-of-unwanted-food-macphail-style/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/04/27/10000-miles-away/

 

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/05/02/lost-on-brownsea-island-a-poem/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/05/05/to-shave-or-not-to-shave/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/05/07/the-crow-a-short-story/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/05/11/gareth-gates-is-set-to-take-to-the-stage-to-star-as-eddie-in-the-new-musical-loserville/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/05/14/gareth-gates-on-bbc-breakfast-14512-raises-awareness-for-foster-care/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/05/21/an-eye-for-an-eye-a-short-poem/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/05/22/research-before-you-judge-a-poem/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/06/02/choices-a-poem/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/06/13/fantine-a-poem/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/i-cannot-wait-to-see-loserville/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/07/06/theres-no-losers-in-this-loserville/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/07/22/new-single-release-balsamo-deighton-i-dont-know-why-a-review/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/08/02/why-are-the-2012-olympic-games-having-such-a-negative-financial-impact-on-london/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/08/09/the-hairy-dieters/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/08/12/tom-daley-takes-bronze-in-the-olympic-diving-final/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/08/18/celebrity-master-chef-2012-week-1/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/08/21/celebrity-masterchef-week-2-monday-20812-day-1/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/08/22/celebrity-masterchef-tuesday-21812-day-2/

https://sophiebowns.wordpress.com/2012/08/23/celebrity-masterchef-day-3-22812/

 

24 thoughts on “Reviews/ older posts

  1. Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips for beginner blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  2. I enjoy your story, man you really know the art of dialogue something i am still getting the hang of. I am a writer also, i do more narrative writing interspersed with dialogue. So i can learn from you. I am better at explaining what the character is doing, what they see, explaining the background, I just published three e books, “From the Waters of Coyote Springs” “Felix and Eve” and “The Arrangement” you can go to smashwords or amazon.com to read their summaries. I am also going to publish a paperback of all three called “The Eve Chronicles” within weeks of going to print. My stories are fictionalized memoirs based on my journals during the eighties and on ward, i still keep journals and use as background for my stories. I make some things up and use the journals too. I find it hard to do dialogue so i will follow you and get myself trained to do more of it. Have you ever thought to publish an e-book, go to smashwords.com and look into it, you download it all yourself. Well back to my writing, lets keep in touch. Diane DeVillers Eugene, Oregon

    1. Hello Diane!
      I’ll have a look on amazon, good luck with your chronicles! I have thought about getting my 1st ‘piece of work turned into an e-book. I’m not happy with some of the earlier parts as I feel that they are weak compared to the later ones.
      My writing style seems to be writing in speech, I hadn’t planned it that way, it just happens (and seems to work I hope) I’d love to keep in touch, I will follow your blog πŸ™‚
      -Sophie Bowns

  3. That is very attention-grabbing, You are an excessively professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

  4. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% positive. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Cheers

  5. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i got here to return the desire?.I am attempting to to find issues to improve my site!I guess its adequate to use some of your ideas!!

  6. Can I simply just say what a relief to find someone that really knows what they are discussing over the internet. You certainly realize how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More people have to check this out and understand this side of your story. I was surprised you aren’t more popular because you definitely have the gift.

  7. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  8. I hardly drop comments, however i did some searching and wound up here Reviews/ older posts | sophiebowns. And I do have some questions for you if you usually do not mind. Is it only me or does it look as if like some of the comments appear like written by brain dead individuals? πŸ˜› And, if you are writing on other social sites, I would like to follow anything new you have to post. Would you make a list of all of all your community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  9. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  10. Great post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I am inspired! Extremely useful information particularly the remaining part πŸ™‚ I maintain such info a lot. I used to be looking for this particular info for a very long time. Thanks and good luck.

  11. Whats up very cool blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also? I’m glad to search out a lot of useful information here in the post, we need work out extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  12. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s