In my own little world

I was approached by the writer of this novel and asked if I would review her novel after she read one of my posts on this blog. I informed her I would provide a fair and honest review as soon as I read it.
Downtrodden and disheartened John McGrath, a malnourished eighteen year old cotton mill worker longs to escape the miserable working environment that has suppressed him for years.
Trapped under the tyrannical eye of the factory foreman Mr Hopps, John finds solstice in the wisdom of his best friend and fellow worker Caine Davies, who assures him that times will change.
A refreshing new chapter is offered to John in the form of ladies’ companion, Maira MacWilliams who reinforces his love and trust in others. With his new found confidence a career pathway is opened and better prospects are on the horizon. John’s life will never be the…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

