tears

Grace

Where did the old Jude go? On you, I could always depend;

My old prom date, homework buddy, first and foremost my friend

Why did you cut all ties, knowing I wanted to keep in touch?

You broke my heart Jude, and in truth, I loved you too much.

Who was that person in your life? You let him take my place

I’m so broken-hearted. My emotions are a disgrace

Did Joe treat you well? I suppose that you were close

I miss our days together, but it’s your laugh I miss the most

I’m talking into thin air, yes I know that I am wasting my breath

I’ll have to find some answers, Jude. What was the real cause of your death?

Joe changed you for the worst; well your Mum seems to think so

What did you conceal from us? There was something that we didn’t know.

~You can buy “The Defeatist” on Amazon, here :

(USA link) http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00WEIF1ZK

(UK link) http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00WEIF1ZK

©Sophie Bowns 2011-2015

10 thoughts on “He Changed You

Leave a Reply

