(Tiffany & Jude)

Perhaps I’m a bit much, am I ‘in your face?’
You’re about to tell me to shut up. Yes, put me in my place
My purpose is to help you, get you out of this depression
Think of me being here as a little therapy session
We have to keep ourselves going if we want to pull through
I don’t know how I know; let’s say that I just do.

Just ignore my self-pity, I know you mean well
Do we have a purpose? I suppose only time will tell
I know you’re trying to help me out of my depression;
But I am not a patient, and this is not a therapy session
Will we reach our journey’s end? We might never pull through
You seem to have a sixth sense. You know me better than I do.

~MY NOVEL, “THE DEFEATIST” IS JUST £1 ON AMAZON :

The Defeatist actual kindle image

(USA link) http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00WEIF1ZK

(UK link) http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00WEIF1ZK

©Sophie Bowns 2011-2015

13 thoughts on “Pulling Through

  1. I saw this as a person questioning their worth in a relationship, especially when they feel the partner isn’t going to stay. I liked it .

    1. -Sort of!
      It’s based on my novel, “The Defeatist” and actually, Jude and Tiffany aren’t a couple. They are just two people who have happened to end up together. You’ll have to read the novel to find out more. 😉

    1. Yes, exactly- or anyone who has some sort of a relationship. As far as this story goes, Tiffany and Jude are just two people who have happened to end up together.

Leave a Reply

