Jude Reed :

I stand alone in the darkness; happen to glance over my shoulder

My body is slumped and lifeless, as my limbs grow colder

Do you ever sit and wonder what life could have been?

Am I trapped in a nightmare, or some pre-proposed dream?

Was I really a terrible person, how far did I fall;

To want to leave so badly, and escape from it all?

Who was Jude really, was he an imagined, false face?

The man inside him died, leaving a coward in his place

Why am I caught in limbo? And how hard can it be;

To escape from fate’s grasp when it has control of me.

The Defeatist is just £1 on Amazon :

(USA link) http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00WEIF1ZK

(UK link) http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00WEIF1ZK

©Sophie Bowns 2011-2015

4 thoughts on “Limbo

    1. Wonderful! Thank you!
      Would it be possible for you to write a review once you’re done? It doesn’t have to be long, a few lines would be great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

