Don’t miss out on this free promotion!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00WEIF1ZK

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00WEIF1ZK

Jude Reed was in a horrible situation. Trapped in a broken relationship and having to watch his own parent’s marriage crumble, he felt there was no way to turn :

~An extract from chapter 1 : 

“I don’t think that’s a good idea, do you?”

“What?”

“Well, let’s be honest, your side of the family were never all that fond of me, were they?”

“Please stop making excuses; they thought nothing of the sort! Simon, say you’ll be there!”

This is painful; I cannot believe that my Mum is having to beg my Dad to come to my funeral. This is horrible. We were never that close, but I had no idea that he thought so little of me.

“I’ll think about it.”

Is that all he has to say? I can’t believe that he’s having to think about it! What a bastard, what a vile, low individual. I mean, I loathed myself and now I see why, perhaps I was too much like him? I cannot believe that I barely saw my own Mother before she died, especially when she was having to contend with my Father. God! She needed some support.

“That’s pathetic!”

“Oh Vi, that’s a bit hypocritical, don’t you think?”

“You were never there for him!”

©Sophie Bowns 2011-2015

7 thoughts on “The Defeatist is FREE today. (12/6/15)

Leave a Reply

