Teddy cover for wp

John :

This bed is my prison; the iron cast frame is the bars

In my semi conscious state, I lie trapped here for hours

I want to be in the garden, but it is not safe for me now

I cannot leave my confinement, my body doesn’t know how

My painful bones are a punishment, alongside my aching chest

It might be will of God. Everyone thinks that he knows best

I am a man of thirty-eight, but it’s as if I am ninety-two

My body is slowly shutting down. Was this God’s plan too?

People fear the fires of hell, and take the up most care:

To study the bible day by day and the word of God they share

Perhaps I should have gone to church and worshipped him as well

I fear I have fallen too far. I am condemned to the pit of hell.

 

Teddy is available on Kindle (Amazon) for a small donation of £1.03/ $1.71
Buy Teddy (UK)
Buy Teddy (USA)
Buy Teddy (France)
Buy Teddy (Germany)
Buy Teddy (Italy)
Buy Teddy (Australia)

©Sophie Bowns 2011-2014

16 thoughts on “Pit Of Hell

  1. My favorite line is
    “I am a man of thirty-eight, but it’s as if I’m ninety-two.”

    Some of us have lived well beyond our years whether it is physically, emotionally, mentally or spiritually.

      1. even though it doesn’t speak of the feelings I sometimes have, but it reflects in a great way the feeling of most people who suffer through one or other thing

Leave a Reply

