Teddy cover for wp

 

John McGrath :

My body is failing, I can barely press on
I dwell on days which have been and gone
I am far from the man I used to be
My heart is weakened and all can see
I don’t want to be a nuisance, but I can’t sit and wait:
As the days drag by and I near my fate
I have to continue working for as long as I am able
I sense my frail legs shaking, my heart beat is unstable
I carved my fortune, laid out my unfortunate path
Now I sense fate’s glare and await its wrath
An icy wind brushes past, it is lingering for me
I cling onto life. I am not prepared to be free.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Teddy-Sophie-Bowns-ebook/dp/B00MPSD5KM

http://www.amazon.com/Teddy-Sophie-Bowns-ebook/dp/B00MPSD5KM

©Sophie Bowns 2011-2014

6 thoughts on “Fate’s Glare

Leave a Reply

