Eddie;

“Perhaps I can persuade you to stay.” She bats her eyelids and pouts. I laugh out loud.
“Yes tonight Beth, not now. I don’t want sex hair before work. Everyone will know.”
“It suits you!”
“I’ll make it up to you later.”
Beth grabs my hand and holds it to her chest. “Oh, will you?”
“You have my word.”
“Can I have it in writing, Ed?” She grins, rolling onto her back and star fishes the bed. I laugh and scribble a few words on a piece of paper, scrunch it up into a little ball and toss it at her shoulder.
“Ouch!” Beth unfurls the paper and giggles.
“Dearest Elizabeth, I owe you sex at seven. -Edward.” She reads.
“Bye.” I whisper, as she winks and blows me a kiss.  I finally break free, making a quick exit out of the door.

http://wp.me/p1UTgw-1w4

http://wp.me/p1UTgw-1vW

©Sophie Bowns 2011-2014

13 thoughts on “Extract #3

    1. They’re only tiny tasters Francene, not full sections of my novel. I have decided against posting full chapters on WordPress for now and it’s very early days with this one. I mean, I haven’t even decided upon a title!
      -I suppose you could class it as an experiment.

    1. I know, but yes I think it’s quite a useful exercise. I have actually written 8,000 words on it now and I’m just selecting tiny sections to post for my WordPress readers.
      I really like crime genres. I particularly love the USA TV series “White Collar.”
      In terms of a long term novel plan, I don’t have one….but then I ask myself; do I EVER? :p

  1. Okay, dear Sophie: Silly girl, Beth 😦 Blinded by love. Sex hair? What a lame excuse! Wasn’t Eddie actually going bald??? I think she and I need to have a chat. One small comment – I know you love dialogues and hate using “he said, she said” but sometimes I lose track who is speaking, so perhaps here and there find a way to help us along. Lovely! HUGS ❤

    1. Nooo, Eddie isn’t going bald!
      I avoid ‘he said/ she said’ like the plague. I think it’s really boring and repetitive. I’ll have a think & decide what I could use instead!

Leave a Reply

