Theodore eye

Teddy, my first novel in this two-part mini-series is available on Amazon;
Buy Teddy (UK)
Buy Teddy (USA)
Buy Teddy (France)
Buy Teddy (Germany)
Buy Teddy (Italy)
Buy Teddy (Australia)

A short extract from chapter 8 ;

” Lady Jane, please sit with him. Perhaps you could hold his hand or…”
“Mr Howard, don’t you dare tell me what to do! Prince Theodore is my fiancé, and you are merely his servant. Can you leave us for a moment, please?”
“Yes, of course.”
Lady Jane sighed. “You poor thing; I am so sorry that this happened to you, Theodore. I wish there was something I could do. There seems little point sitting with you now, and I cannot believe that your Mother is not here.”
Theodore parted his lips and sighed. Lady Jane placed a hand to his forehead, it felt the same; he hadn’t developed a fever.
“Theodore, were you trying to say something?”
“Mmm?”
“Oh my dear! You heard me. What was it that you were trying to say?”
Mr Howard who had gone to fetch some water, returned with a fresh jug-full in his hand. He saw the change in Theodore and placed the water down, rushing to his side.
“You- your Grace?”
He held Theodore’s hand in his and examined the deep scratches upon his neck. How would Theodore react when he came to his senses?

©Sophie Bowns 2011-2014

13 thoughts on “Theodore extract; Chapter 8 (redraft)

  1. I must tell you, I love the owl at the top of your site. It struck me as soon as I saw it. I love owls. 🙂 Good job on the book! Hope it does really well.

  2. “How would Theodore react when he came to his senses?”

    I guess, Sophie, that is the essence of it all. Poor Theodore! No wonder he is feverish – some women can have that effect on people, let alone two!

    Indeed, dear Sophie, there is something magnetic in your tale.
    HUGS ❤

    1. I know, I feel for him. However, it might not have been the women….you’ll have to buy the E-book and find out what happens!
      -What a fantastic compliment!
      *Beams*
      Thanks Judy!

Leave a Reply

