How I shall miss my Granddaughter; I’ll never forget your smile;

Or how I held you close to me for such a little while

Too delicate to endure that world, too sheltered from it all

I should have been there to protect you and prevent your fatal fall

I observe a boy who’s confused and he has a troubled mind

Trying to put together the puzzle of pieces you left behind

Tears flow down his sore cheeks, as I watch him from his bed

He is trying to come to terms with the fact that you are dead.

Don’t worry my dear, he has plenty of shoulders to cry on;

Because of you Cordelia; he now has friends he can rely on.

He’ll keep maturing in his ways as far as he can,

For Nikolai Capri has changed from a boy to a man.

©Sophie Bowns 2011-2014

30 thoughts on “A Boy To A Man

  1. its hard to recover frm the shock of death of a loved one. bt when there r ppl to stand by us, we will eventually recover frm it

Leave a Reply

