My Lord my aching mind is becoming too clear

I can see the horizon loom ahead, the end is near

I am predicting where we will all soon will be

You are rising to power Jesus, you won’t listen to me

Jesus you can rely on your Judas, I’m your right hand man

Don’t lose sight of our holy mission, I’ll assist you when I can

Oh Jesus, don’t say you’re God, or claim you’re the messiah

Otherwise, the tide will turn horribly; it’s you they’ll set on fire

Why couldn’t you stay unknown like your Father before?

People will grow to despise you, for now it’s you they adore

Jesus, can’t you see our chances diminishing by the hour?

Alas, how can something originally beautiful turn so sour?

12 thoughts on “Heaven

Leave a Reply

