You shake your head again at me in that disconcerting way

Purse your lips with disgust and poisonous words you say

You put me down like a dog, shake your head in disgust

Disagreeing with what I do, but do these things I must

Taunting is your comeback, taunting is your crime

As you know the words hurt me, infuriate me every time

But you are not perfect, you clutch your bottle of liquor

Drinking its poisonous drops as you grow mentally sicker

Inside your mind is churning, with thoughts of utter despair

Did you think this was in my favour, do you really care?

The veins bulge upon your flesh; your blood shot eyes are red

You must alter your ways my friend, or you too will be dead.

Change your ways unfortunate man,  or more than my blood will be shed

16 thoughts on “Taunting

  1. That’s a lovely poem Sophie, and, even though I suspect it’s part of the Theodore saga, it stands on it’s own beautifully. I love writing poetry, mostly from the prompts at the Sunday Whirl, but I’m useless at rhymes. You’ve done a wonderful job. Merry Christmas my new UBC friend. 🙂

    1. Hello, it’s actually not related to Theodore…. it’s actually based on Jesus and Judas as they are in Jesus Christ Superstar.
      Thank you so much for your kind words Veronica 🙂
      Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

