Ava lit the small selection of vanilla scented candles symmetrically balanced along her wide window sill. They filled the room with a delightfully sweet aroma, glowing ever so gently against the glossy paint. A small smile was etched upon Ava’s lips as she carefully undressed to her underwear, placing her clothes into the basic white wicker wash basket. She was deeply relieved that she had chosen to wear the black lacy La Senza matching bra & knickers set which were very flattering to the eye, not that she need have worried, Ava had a fine figure. Oscar blushed just ever so slightly, yet the smile which followed helped to put a nervous Ava at ease.

“You look lovely Ava, but then again you’d look decent in a black bin liner” He cleared his throat. “I mean not that you’ll be wearing one any time soon.” Oscar laughed.

“Oh you never know!” She chuckled. “I’m all up for trying new things. It might be the next new craze. Vogue here we come , but you’ll have to give me half of the profit.”

“Ha! Of course. We have ourselves a deal.”  They shook hands. Oscar smiled and gently kissed Ava’s slim hand admiring the dainty ring on her middle finger. “That’s pretty.”

“Oh thanks. It belonged to my Mum. Not that I really remember her.” Oscar raised an eyebrow. Was Ava going to open up on the subject which pained her the very most to talk about.? He knew very little except that the fact that her parents were dead. She rarely spoke of them as mentioning the subject would reduce Ava into floods of tears.

“You’ve been so brave and open about your Mum Oscar. Even though it was so many years ago I’m ready to tell you now. You’ll have to forgive the tears. Well as you know I live with my Auntie Olive when I’m at home. She really is a wonderful woman and  Uncle Paul also. The pair of them were practically saints taking me in! I love life on the Surrey farm, it’s so idyllic. Mum and Dad died when I was 7 I remember them still. It was so tragic, so unexpected. I had been spending the weekend with my Aunt Olive as my Mum and Dad were going to a Christmas party with friends. The roads were icy I suppose, the car skidded upon black ice, the car flipped over so they say. There were other cars involved. They survived but my parents did not, their bodies were completely crushed, well so people said. It’s why I always wear this. ”

She held up the silver ST Christopher necklace chain between her thumb and index finger.

“Christ, I’ve been so, so selfish!” Oscar exclaimed placing one hand to his mouth.

“No, you are quite the opposite. You’re incredibly selfless and your Mum’s rock. I didn’t tell you the full story for pity, I just wanted to be 100% honest with you. I maybe should have told you the full set of details sooner. I just want you to understand how precious life is, we never truly know how much we value a loved one until we lose them.”

They lay beside each other upon Ava’s bed, Ava rested the side of her face upon Oscar’s chest. He held her close to him the detailing of her underwear making small red imprints upon his skin. “I’ve decided I love listening to your heart beat. It’s ever so relaxing.” Oscar gently stroked Ava’s hair in attempt to bring her some form of comfort as he sensed her warm falling tears dripping upon his skin.

“I’m okay, really. It happened roughly around this time. I always get at bit emotional, I should talk about them more.” She sniffed.

Oscar nodded. “Opening up about things is probably one of the best therapies. Don’t keep your feelings locked inside you. It’s one of my faults. If you ever want to talk…..”

“Shhh” Ava placed a finger to Oscars lips. She nodded and kissed him. The long lingering kiss seemed to steal a great deal of oxygen from his lips.The pair made love that night for the very first time , safe indoors from the bitterly cold chill which filled the harsh winter air.  For the next few moments they allowed themselves to forget reality, they were at peace with themselves and each other, the dim candle light light highlighting their naked silhouettes in the safety of the tranquil room.

To be continued….

2 thoughts on “Planchette- Part 22

  1. Whats up very cool web site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?I’m glad to seek out numerous useful info right here in the publish, we want develop more techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

