I don’t know where I’m going or where I really belong

I need to persevere and keep on going strong

Wherever my path may take me I’m willing to make a change

although this sometimes frightens me ,appearing rather strange

I haven’t made all the right choices who knows where my road will go

I should have listened to my conscience, followed what my heart told me so

One day I will find my feet

and hope to make the right ends meet

These next couple of months will be the ultimate test

I must not crack, try my absolute best

If  I fail I will not crumble

I’ll see it as a pathway stumble

I’ll pick myself up off the floor

make some changes, open a new door

nothing in this life is wasted at all

as one can always recover after a fall

2 thoughts on “Choices (A Poem)

Leave a Reply

