We’re ALL DOOMED!!!!

Hello everyone!! well if you’re reading this then you’re still alive!! Congratulations! 😛 People do go on about Friday the 13th A LOT. Personally I think were all DOOMED 😛  If nothing happens to you today, maybe the universe is on your side !!

Friday the 13th is most commonly known as a day of bad luck and dread! I wanted to answer the question “why?”  so I have done a bit of research. Here are my findings :

1) Every year there is at LEAST one Friday the 13th

2) Months with a Friday the 13th ALWAYS begin on a Sunday

3) Many buildings don’t have a 13th floor, most Airports skip gate 13

4) Jack the Ripper had 13 letters in his name

5) There used to be 13 twists in a hangman’s noose and 13 steps up to the gallows!

6) In Formula 1 racing, there is no car with the number 13. The number has been removed after two drivers were killed in crashes, both driving cars numbered 13.

Friday the 13th was also trending on Twitter earlier…. These comments in particular caught my eye!

“All the nutters will be out today (including me) #Friday13th

“Everyday, I have bad luck, #friday13th couldn’t make it much worse (touch wood)”

#friday13th for the superstitious, a day of hiding under the duvet! For me, a typical day :p”

Of course there’s that Freaky Film ….”Friday the 13th” although I haven’t plucked up enough courage to watch it (yes, I know I’m a wimp !!!)

A brief summary of the the plot according to Wikipedia would be as follows……

A group of young adults discover a boarded up Camp Crystal Lake, where they soon encounter Jason Voorhees and his deadly intentions. The film follows Clay Miller as he searches for his missing sister Whitney who, while camping in the woods is taken by Jason Voorhees and as you can imagine things go from bad to worse.

On Friday, February 13, 2009. Friday the 13th was released in 3,105 theaters in North America. The 2009 film was given the widest release of any Friday the 13th film, including the crossover film with A Nightmare on Elm Street. It was released in nearly three times as many theaters as the original 1980 film, and edged out Freddy vs. Jason by 91 theaters. Friday the 13th also saw release in 2,100 theaters throughout 28 foreign markets.The film was released on DVD, Blu-ray , and Apple Tvon June 16, 2009. The DVD and Blu-ray releases contain both a theatrical release and an extended cut of the film.

So I think I’ve waffled on enough about Friday the 13th already! What do you think ? Personally as yet,  I have never been chased & hunted down by a psychopath on Friday the 13th !!! I’d say every single day of the year can potentially have its ups and downs! Having said that, this year there are 3 “Friday the 13th’s” and all are 13 weeks apart !! SCARY !! Drop me a comment today so I know that your all still alive !!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday the 13th !!!! ***DUN DUN DUUUUN*** !!!!!

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly helpful & it helped me out much. I hope to provide something again and aid others like you helped me.

  2. You really make it appear so easy along with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something that I think I’d by no means understand. It seems too complex and very extensive for me. I’m taking a look forward to your subsequent post, I’ll try to get the grasp of it!

Leave a Reply

