Sports Relief Mile Live on air – BBC Radio 1

On Thursday 22nd March Gareth took part in “Sports Relief Warm Up” on BBC Radio 1 where he and other celebrities were set the challenge to run on a treadmill live on air he took to Twitter to post up some pictures of him hard at work on the running machine, tweeting before the challenge began:

On my way to Radio1 to run a mile on a treadmill, LIVE on air!! #sportrelief… I’m all track-suited up! #chav.

He posted this picture up on his Twitter page for fans to see with the caption :

Gareth Gates ‏ @Gareth_Gates  : Run Forest, run!!

There were some lovely pictures of him, his daughter Missy and his manager (Alison Parry) arriving at the event. I can’t believe how grown up Missy looks now (she will turn 3 on the 6th of April)  I had to laugh at a piece of video footage (Which I won’t put up because it is probably copy righted) at the door of the building. Gareth clearly wanted to get out of the crowd of paparazzi as quickly as possible and tried to carry Missy’s bag for her….she really wasn’t happy !!

An extract from the article in The Daily Mail online read

Cute! The pop star showed off his fatherly skills as he proudly entered the radio studios to support the charity
He was there to run a mile to help raise money for the charity in the run up to the TV extravaganza set to take place on Friday night.
The former Pop Idol star showed his support for the campaign by later picking Missy up while donning a Sport Relief T-shirt and carrying a water bottle also emblazoned with their logo  (The Daily Mail Online)

He managed to get the best time of 6:33 !! proudly tweeting West End Legend Kerry Ellis- Well done Gareth !!

Gareth Gates ‏ @kerryjaneellis1 well, I didn’t quite do it in 4mins… But did get the best time of everyone 😀 6:33 !! X

Sports Relief Mile in Leeds …..Today  (25.3.12)

On March 12th it was announced that Gareth would be running the mile on his website    www.garethgates.com

On Sunday the 25th March, Gareth will be running the sport relief mile in Leeds. For more information follow Sport Relief on Twitter – @Sportrelief and for more information on the Leeds mile: http://my.sportrelie…/result?id=1026 Gareth said – “I’m looking forward to running the mile for such a great cause – and am even dragging my family out to do it with me for moral support! Please donate generously and follow all the updates @Sportrelief”.

Today Gareth is in Leeds near his hometown of Bradford running “The Sports Relief Mile” with his family sponsered by the well known supermarket “Sainsbury’s” .

He Posted on his Twitter page earlier

Sporting the red and white ensemble !

He looks ready and raring to go !!

I think he has just finished ….

my family ran all 6miles with me!!

#sportrelief @_MikeDunderdale@jessicagatesxo @wmgates

He has literally just uploaded another picture of him, his mum Wendy, his sister Jessica and her boyfriend……..

pic.twitter.com/ae2nCMdk

I’m not sure what their running time was…….. But I’m sure that they did well !!

For more information please visit:

http://www.garethgates.com/

https://twitter.com/Gareth_Gates

http://www.sportrelief.com/

http://www.yorkshire…rview-1-4369785

40 thoughts on “Gareth Gates runs the Sports Relief Mile……On BBC Radio 1 and in Leeds !

  1. This is really attention-grabbing, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and stay up for in the hunt for more of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks

  2. It’s actually a cool and useful piece of info. I am happy that you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Somebody necessarily assist to make seriously posts I’d state. That is the very first time I frequented your website page and to this point? I amazed with the research you made to make this particular publish incredible. Excellent process!

  4. Hiya very nice blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also?I am glad to search out numerous useful info right here within the post, we need develop more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  5. Hello There. I discovered your blog using msn. That is an extremely neatly written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  6. I do accept as true with all the ideas you’ve introduced in your post. They are really convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are too brief for beginners. May just you please lengthen them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

  7. Hey very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also?I’m glad to seek out a lot of useful information here within the put up, we’d like work out extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  8. hello there and thanks on your information ? I’ve certainly picked up something new from proper here. I did then again expertise some technical issues using this website, as I experienced to reload the website a lot of instances prior to I may just get it to load correctly. I were wondering in case your web host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, however sluggish loading circumstances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can harm your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and could glance out for much extra of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

  9. Hello there, I discovered your web site by the use of Google at the same time as searching for a comparable matter, your website came up, it appears good. I’ve added to favourites|added to bookmarks.

  10. I cherished as much as you’ll obtain performed proper here. The cartoon is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish. however, you command get got an shakiness over that you wish be turning in the following. unwell indisputably come further in the past again as precisely the similar nearly very ceaselessly inside of case you shield this increase.

  11. Thanks for any other informative blog. The place else may I get that type of information written in such a perfect approach? I’ve a challenge that I’m simply now running on, and I’ve been at the look out for such info.

  12. Magnificent submit, very informative. I ponder why the other experts of this sector don’t notice this. You should continue your writing. I’m confident, you’ve a great readers’ base already!|What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively useful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to give a contribution & assist different users like its aided me. Good job.

  13. Maintain up the great piece of work, I study couple of articles on this web website and I believe that your website is real fascinating and has got sets of fantastic info.

  14. Pingback: Google

Leave a Reply

