Last nights I’m a celebrity final was pretty epic. As I had predicted/hoped Fatima was voted out 3rd last night. She was clearly gutted as being an Olympic athlete she is SO competitive. I was so happy to see both Dougie and Mark in the final 2 !!

The final challenge in order for them to win a 3 course meal for themselves was gruelling, both were served 8 courses and they could choose whether to eat what was in front of them or to pass. Having struggled and losing against Freddie Starr in the first eating challenge Mark was obviously keen to give the challenge a go again and managed to successfully gulp down his “cocropolitan” of blended cockroaches. Dougie was forced to eat emu liver…afterwards he stated “it wasn’t that bad it tasted like blood and liver”

They supported each other throughout with Mark telling Dougie at one point: ‘It’s just a bit of meat. Eat it like it is a bit of meat, sitting here like we are having a Chinese meal’.

After doing an amazing job they returned to camp. Dougie threw up and Mark read out the menu for their last dinner together in the jungle.Tucking into their last meal together, they enjoyed garlic bread, lasagne, chocolate brownies and sticky toffee puddings as a reward for their success.

The part which really made me laugh was when they cuddled up together after the meal showing their ‘bromance’ to the viewers at home!

Apparently a few days ago Mark Wright was favourite to win. I knew Dougie would due to the fact that he has been in the media longer and probably has a bigger fan base. As much as I feel he was a worthy winner, I was GUTTED for Mark…Dougie didn’t need the fame boost, Mark did. To be honest I’m hoping to see more of both of them on our TV screens soon.

When Dougie won he seemed to be genuinely in shock. The McFly musician was speechless after I’m A Celebrity hosts Ant and Dec told him he had won the series. He managed only to say: ‘I’m lost for words. My mouth is so dry. It’s been the best couple of weeks in my life.’

I wish them both all the best as they were my favourite personalities throughout the competition and made this years show into pure entertainment!

 

6 thoughts on “Dougie Poynter….King of the jungle

  1. Dougie deserved to win just because of the rough 18 months he’s had. Frankie from The Saturdays dumped him, got back with him and then dumped him for a footballer. He got so depressed he ended up in rehab just before the boys were due to go on tour.

    Mark has been in the media enough for the last few months – he is in New/Ok/Closer etc due to his relationship and then the other girls from TOWIE he had been sleeping with. Mark never had a chance of winning, he annoyed or upset too many of the public from what happened on TOWIE, whereas Dougie is a genuinely nice person who would never hurt anyone and always had the public’s backing. But even with that, it was not due to his 8 years in a band and a bigger fan base that made him win.

    Furthermore, neither of them need more media coverage and Dougie did not even do the show for that!

    Not being funny, but you need to research your blog posts more, as this is not the first post of yours that I have read and thought there is a lack of research gone into this writing.

    1. Hang on there one minuite !! There is no need to bite my head off!! I simply said that Dougie didn’t need the fame boost, McFly are very sucessful…what I meant is now that Mark has finshed TOWIE he does !!! I said that I liked them both…either of them dis served to win! I was just a bit gutted for Mark.

  2. I think, as a dedicated McFLY fan, that Dougie really deserved to win. He’s had a rough time lately and it almost feels as though Fans are neglecting the band and moving onto other kinds of music. On a personal level, I think it’s great that Doug won as it will almost certainly boost his self-esteem. For him to just be in the top 2, 3 or 4 I’m sure would have made him super happy. I quite liked Mark because he seemed genuine in the Jungle. Saying that, I have never watched TOWIE. I do feel though that at the moment, or when he went into the jungle, he had a bigger fan base/was more recognized in the media.

  3. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

